Azure IoT Hub and IoT Suite : my chat with DotNetPodcast team

podcast_iot_hub_banner

For all italians people (or all my foreign friends who can understand italian ;-)) I’d like to announce another podcast about the Internet of Things on DotNetPodcast.

This is my third podcast on this stuff and I want to thank the DotNetPodcast team (Roberto Albano, Antonio Giglio, Massimo Bonanni) who invited me another time. It’s a pleasure for me.

This time I speak about the new Microsoft Azure managed service for the IoT world : the IoT Hub.

Why the need for the IoT Hub, what are its main features, connectivity and supported protocols, security, SDKs and certified hardware and how it fits well in an end to end IoT solution built using the Azure IoT Suite. Finally a brief comparison with the competitor AWS IoT from Amazon. These are the main points of my chat that you can find here.

I hope you’ll enjoy it !

Leave a Reply

